The Adventures of Technicality ManThe Adventures of Technicality Man by Jessica Meats

My rating: 1.5 of 5 stars

This book was NOT MY CUP OF TEA.

Supposedly this book’s intention was to a plot based on plays on words. And while I do compliment the author on the clever puns and substantial word play in this short novella.

Unfortunately that was all this book was.

This novel had VERY LITTLE real direction or plot. It simply failed to capture my interest or incite my imagination. Honestly, I was quite bored with the whole thing. Had the puns fit better into a plot, I would have found them quite humorous. In this case it was sort of like reading longer scenes from my childhood joke books.

This book simply lacked SUBSTANCE and I can say that I doubt I would have finished it at all if it were any longer. I kept finding excuses to put it down.

I do hope the author works out the kinks involved in the complexities of a truly Meta novel as the talent is there, if trying to hard in this case.

This ARC was provided by Netgalley for an honest review. 

